ORACLE at Grimmuseum, Berlin (2011)

BORIS+NATASCHA 'Oracle' @ Grimm Museum Berlin

BORIS+NATASCHA exhibited with a bunch of other metaphysical nomads as part of the group show “Material Conversion” curated by Lauren Reid at GRIMMUSEUM, Fichtestrasse Berlin in December 2011.
Lauren brought in a clairvoyant to shed light on the artists and their practice. This is what she said about BORIS+NATASCHA:

The first thing that came to me Lauren was that Natascha and Boris are able for connect with the dead. I felt that that both Natascha and Boris are mediums, but instead of holding seminars or performing medium ship readings they pass on messages through the art they do. I am not sure why I am receiving this but I feel that Natascha is very passionate about the work she does and truly does connect with the dead. I felt a different feeling with Boris thought. I felt that he too does connect with the dead but is not always as truthful as Natascha. I felt that there is something about him that warns people to be wary of what he says. I could be wrong but this is coming to me quite strongly. I felt that there is something about him that cannot be trusted.

‘Oracle’ Installation view, Grimm Museum Berlin, 2011 (“Listen” works-on-paper & “Making-of ‘Oracle'” 14:00 min video loop)

Leave a Reply

